Names

Names

Since it seems as there has been an assimilation since ancient times (think about king Solomon and his many wives), then probably the whole earth is Israel more or less???
This means anyone who
learns about The Good God Yah in the Holy Scriptures,
believes in Yeshua = God’s Son who came down to Earth to preach about His Father’s will, might be the selected one,
as one of the remnant (51:07).
The Very Important Covenant has been broken several times. Israel was supposed to be the chosen people, since these people worshiped idols less, than their neighbors did. Israel was supposed to be a good role model for the people of Ham and Japhet in order for them to find the True One and Only God as well. But over and over Israel was bored and wanted to do the same as their neighbors did, so now there are people in the same boat, this means both Ham, Shem as well as Japhet might be punished for worshiping idols and performing black magics as well.

………………………………………………………………

Jeremiah 15:16 Your words ·came to me [were found], and I ·listened carefully to[ate] them. Your words made me very happy and were the delight of my heart,
because I am called by Your Name (Jehwah),  Lord God ·All-Powerful [Almighty; of Heaven’s Armies; of hosts].

………………………………………

Exodus 3:14-15 Expanded Bible (EXB)

14 Then God said to Moses, “I Am Who I Am[C These Hebrew words are related to the name Yahweh, usually translated “Lord,” and suggest that God eternally lives and is always with his people]. When you go to the people of Israel, tell them, ‘I Am sent me to you.’”

15 God ·also [or again] said to Moses, “This is what you should tell the people: ‘The Lord is the God of your ·ancestors [fathers]—the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob. He sent me to you.’ This will always be my name, ·by which people from now on will know me [L this is my title for all generations].

Expanded Bible (EXB) Psalm 8:1 Lord our Lord,  ·Your name is the most wonderful name [L How majestic is your name] in all the earth [Ex. 3:14–15]It brings you praise [L You have set your splendor/glory] in heaven above [Rom. 1:20].

New International Version
Romans 9:6 It is not as though God’s word had failed. For not all who are descended from Israel are Israel.
Romans 9:6 New Living Translation
Well then, has God failed to fulfill his promise to Israel? No, for not all who are born into the nation of Israel are truly members of God’s people!

Berean Study Bible
Revelation 3:9 Look at those who belong to the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews but are liars instead. I will make them come and bow down at your feet, and they will know that I love you.
New Living Translation
Revelation 3:9 Look, I will force those who belong to Satan’s synagogue–those liars who say they are Jews but are not–to come and bow down at your feet. They will acknowledge that you are the ones I love.
Douay-Rheims Bible
Revelation 3:9 Behold, I will bring of the synagogue of Satan, who say they are Jews, and are not, but do lie. Behold, I will make them to come and adore before thy feet. And they shall know that I have loved thee.

Berean Study Bible
Revelation 2:9 I know your affliction and your poverty–though you are rich! And I am aware of the slander of those who falsely claim to be Jews, but are in fact a synagogue of Satan.
New Heart English Bible
Revelation 2:9  “I know your tribulation and your poverty (but you are rich), and the blasphemy of those who say they are Jews, and they are not, but are a synagogue of Satan.

Weymouth New Testament
Revelation 2:9 Your sufferings I know, and your poverty–but you are rich–and the evil name given you by those who say that they themselves are Jews, and are not, but are Satan’s synagogue.

 New Living Translation

Romans 9: 27And concerning Israel, Isaiah the prophet cried out, “Though the people of Israel are as numerous as the sand of the seashore, only a remnant will be saved. 28For the LORD (Yah) will carry out his sentence upon the earth quickly and with finality.”

Israel’s Unbelief

Romans 9:30 What does all this mean? Even though the Gentiles were not trying to follow God’s standards, they were made right with God. And it was by faith that this took place. 31But the people of Israel, who tried so hard to get right with God by keeping the law, never succeeded.32Why not? Because they were trying to get right with God by keeping the lawo instead of by trusting in him. They stumbled over the great rock in their path. 33God warned them of this in the Scriptures when he said, “I am placing a stone in Jerusalem p that makes people stumble, a rock that makes them fall. But anyone who trusts in Him (Yeshua) will never be disgraced.”q

p 9:33a Greek in Zion.

http://biblehub.com/nlt/romans/9.htm 2016-07-25

 …………………………………………………………………

 I think that when one uses different Bibles to compare with, it might be easier to understand the context.

 What is the real name of the True One and Only God?

KJV Exodus 3:12-18 12And he said, Certainly I will be with thee; and this shall be a token unto thee, that I have sent thee: When thou hast brought forth the people out of Egypt, ye shall serve God upon this mountain. 13And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? What shall I say unto them? 14And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you. 15And God said moreover unto Moses, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, The LORD God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, hath sent me unto you: this is my name for ever, and this is my memorial unto all generations. 16Go, and gather the elders of Israel together, and say unto them, The LORD God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, of Isaac, and of Jacob, appeared unto me, saying, I have surely visited you, and seen that which is done to you in Egypt: 17And I have said, I will bring you up out of the affliction of Egypt unto the land of the Canaanites, and the Hittites, and the Amorites, and the Perizzites, and the Hivites, and the Jebusites, unto a land flowing with milk and honey. 18And they shall hearken to thy voice: and thou shalt come, thou and the elders of Israel, unto the king of Egypt, and ye shall say unto him, The LORD God of the Hebrews hath met with us: and now let us go, we beseech thee, three days’ journey into the wilderness, that we may sacrifice to the LORD our God.

 Now how come the reply to Moses is that God’s Name is I AM THAT I AM? Anyone who can tell me? Because everyone/everything have names. Where to find that Yahweh actually means I AM THAT I AM?

 KJV Exodus 3:13-14 What is His Name? What shall I say unto them? 14And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and He said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.

 KJV Ezekiel 39:7 So will I make my holy name known in the midst of my people Israel; and I will not let them pollute my holy name any more: and the heathen shall know that I am the LORD, the Holy One in Israel.

 King James Bible,  Psalms 68:4 Sing unto God, sing praises to His Name (= I AM ?): extol Him that rideth upon the heavens by His Name JAH, and rejoice before Him.

21st Century King James Version (KJ21), Psalms 68:3 But let the righteous be glad, let them rejoice before God; yea, let them exceedingly rejoice. 68:4 Sing unto God, sing praises to His name! Extol Him that rideth upon the heavens by His Name JEHOVAH; and rejoice before Him.

 KJV 1611 Psalm 68:4 Sing vnto God, sing praises to his Name: extoll Him that rideth vpon the heauens, by His Name Iah, and reioyce before Him.

 Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB) Psalms 68:4 Sing to God! Sing praises to His name. Exalt Him who rides on the clouds [a] — His name is Yahweh [b]—and rejoice before Him.

  1. Psalm 68:4 Or rides through the desert

  2. Psalm 68:4 Lit Yah

 Names of God Bible (NOG)  Psalm 68:3-4  But let righteous people rejoice.
Let them celebrate in Elohim’s presence. Let them overflow with joy.
68:4 Sing to Elohim; make music to praise His Name.
Make a highway for him to ride through the deserts.[a]
Yah is his name. Celebrate in his presence.

Footnotes: a. Psalm 68:4 Or “Lift a song to him who rides upon the clouds.”

  Psalm 68:4 Sing songs of praise to the name that belongs to the True God!
Let your voices ring out in songs of praise to Him, the One who rides through the deserted places. His name is the Eternal; celebrate in His glorious presence.

 KJV Joel 2:

28  And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions:

29And also upon the servants and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my spirit.

30And I will shew wonders in the heavens and in the earth, blood, and fire, and pillars of smoke.

31The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the great and the terrible day of the LORD come.

32And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the LORD shall be delivered: for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as the LORD hath said, and in the remnant whom the LORD shall call.

Joel 2:28-32American Standard Version (ASV)

28 And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my Spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions:29 and also upon the servants and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my Spirit. 30 And I will show wonders in the heavens and in the earth: blood, and fire, and pillars of smoke. 31 The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the great and terrible day of Jehovah cometh. 32 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of Jehovah shall be delivered; for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem there shall be those that escape, as Jehovah hath said, and [a]among the remnant those whom Jehovah doth call.

Joel 2:28-32Darby Translation (DARBY)

28 And it shall come to pass afterwards [that] I will pour out my Spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions.

29 Yea, even upon the bondmen and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my Spirit.

30 And I will shew wonders in the heavens and on the earth, blood, and fire, and pillars of smoke.

31 The sun shall be changed to darkness, and the moon to blood, before the great and terrible day of Jehovah come.

32 And it shall be that whosoever shall call upon the name of Jehovah shall be saved: for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as Jehovah hath said, and for the residue whom Jehovah shall call.

 Joel 2:28-32Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB)

God’s Promise of His Spirit

28 [a] After this

I will pour out My Spirit on all humanity;

then your sons and your daughters will prophesy,

your old men will have dreams,

and your young men will see visions.

29 I will even pour out My Spirit

on the male and female slaves in those days.

30 I will display wonders

in the heavens and on the earth:

blood, fire, and columns of smoke.

31 The sun will be turned to darkness

and the moon to blood

before the great and awe-inspiring Day of the Lord comes.

32 Then everyone who calls
on the name of Yahweh will be saved,

for there will be an escape

for those on Mount Zion and in Jerusalem,

as the Lord promised,

among the survivors the Lord calls.

Joel 2:28-32The Message (MSG)

The Sun Turning Black and the Moon Blood-Red

28-32 “And that’s just the beginning: After that—

“I will pour out my Spirit

on every kind of people:

Your sons will prophesy,

also your daughters.

Your old men will dream,

your young men will see visions.

I’ll even pour out my Spirit on the servants,

men and women both.

I’ll set wonders in the sky above

and signs on the earth below:

Blood and fire and billowing smoke,

the sun turning black and the moon blood-red,

Before the Judgment Day of God,

the Day tremendous and awesome.

Whoever calls, ‘Help, God!’

    gets help.

On Mount Zion and in Jerusalem

there will be a great rescue—just as God said.

Included in the survivors

are those that God calls.”

 Joel 2:32
VOICE

Then everyone who calls on the name of the Eternal One will be liberated. Mount Zion and Jerusalem will shelter those who survive exile, Just as the Eternal says, “Among those who survived, He will call them.”

Joel 2:32

WEB

It will happen that whoever will call on Yahweh’s name shall be saved; for in Mount Zion and in Jerusalem there will be those who escape, as Yahweh has said, and among the remnant, those whom Yahweh calls.
……………………………………………………………………………………
New Name

“No one knows this new name except the one who receives it

Can it be so that some people’s names are bewitched/cursed by the help of rituals? Suppose someone’s name is the innocent name Damonicus ? Therefore some people will receive a new name?

 What about this verse?

Weymouth New Testament
Revelation 2:9 Your sufferings I know, and your poverty–but you are rich–and the evil name given you, by those who say that they themselves are Jews, and are not, but are Satan’s synagogue.

 The white stone/pebble

 Revelation 2:17Expanded Bible (EXB)

17 “Everyone who has ears should ·listen to [hear; obey] what the Spirit says to the churches.

“I will give some of the hidden manna [C perhaps alluding to a Jewish tradition that the manna placed in the ark is hidden until the messianic age; ultimately referring to the spiritual life Christ provides; John 6:32–35] to everyone who ·wins the victory[overcomes; conquers]. I will also give to each one who ·wins the victory [overcomes; conquers] a white stone with a new name written on it [C an unknown cultural image, which, along with the manna, points to salvation in Christ]. No one knows this new name except the one who receives it [C the name could be God’s or Christ’s, but more likely refers to a new name given to the people of God].

Revelation 2:17Disciples’ Literal New Testament (DLNT)

17 Let the one having an ear hear what the Spirit is saying tothe churches. To the one overcoming— I will give him some of the hidden manna, and I will give him a white pebble. And having been written upon the pebble is a new name which no one knows except the one[a] receiving it.

KJ21 Revelation 2:17 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches. To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and on the stone a new name written, which no man knoweth save he that receiveth it.’

  Revelation 2:171599 Geneva Bible (GNV)

17 [a]Let him that hath an ear, hear what the spirit saith unto the Churches. To him that overcometh, will I give to eat [b]of the [c]Manna that is hid, and will give him a [d][e]white stone, and in the stone a new [f]name written, which no man knoweth, saving he that receiveth it.

Footnotes:

  1. Revelation 2:17 The conclusion, standing of exhortation as before, and of promise.

  2. Revelation 2:17 He alludeth to that sermon which we read of John 6, and to the place we find, Ps. 105:40.

  3. Revelation 2:17 Aretas writeth, that such a stone was wont to be given to wrestlers at games, or else that such stones did in old times witness the quitting of a man.

  4. Revelation 2:17 The bread of life, invisible, spiritual, and heavenly, which is kept secretly with God, from before all eternity.

  5. Revelation 2:17 Which is a sign and witness of forgiveness and remission of sins, of righteousness and true holiness, and of purity uncorrupted, after that the old man is killed.

  6. Revelation 2:17 A sign and testimony of newness of life in righteousness and true holiness, by putting on the new man, whom none doth inwardly know, save the spirit of man which is in himself, the praise whereof is not of man, but of God, Rom. 2:28.

World English Bible Isaiah 56

  3Neither let the foreigner, who has joined himself to Yahweh, speak, saying, “Yahweh will surely separate me from his people;” neither let the eunuch say, “Behold, I am a dry tree.”

4For thus says Yahweh, “To the eunuchs who keep my Sabbaths, and choose the things that please me, and hold fast my covenant:

5to them I will give in my house and within my walls a memorial and a name better than of sons and of daughters; I will give them an everlasting name, that shall not be cut off.

6Also the foreigners who join themselves to Yahweh, to minister to him, and to love the name of Yahweh, to be his servants, everyone who keeps the Sabbath from profaning it, and holds fast my covenant;

7even them will I bring to my holy mountain, and make them joyful in my house of prayer: their burnt offerings and their sacrifices shall be accepted on my altar; for my house shall be called a house of prayer for all peoples.”

8The Lord Yahweh, who gathers the outcasts of Israel, says, “Yet will I gather [others] to him, besides his own who are gathered.”

 EXB Revelation 3:7

 “Write this to the ·angel [messenger; see 1:20] of the church in ·Philadelphia [a city in the Roman province of Lydia in western Asia Minor]: “This is what the One who is holy and true, who holds the key of David [C the resurrected Jesus; holding the key of David signifies access to the king; Is. 22:22], says. When he opens a door, no one can close it. And when he closes it, no one can open it [C Jesus controls access to God].

 World English Bible 7“To the angel of the assembly in Philadelphia write: “He who is holy, he who is true, he who has the key of David, he who opens and no one can shut, and who shuts and no one opens, says these things:

8“I know your works (behold, I have set before you an open door, which no one can shut), that you have a little power, and kept my word, and didn’t deny my name. 9Behold, I give of the synagogue of Satan, of those who say they are Jews, and they are not, but lie. Behold, I will make them to come and worship before your feet, and to know that I have loved you.10Because you kept my command to endure, I also will keep you from the hour of testing, which is to come on the whole world, to test those who dwell on the earth. 11I am coming quickly! Hold firmly that which you have, so that no one takes your crown. 12He who overcomes, I will make him a pillar in the temple of my God, and he will go out from there no more. 1.) I will write on him the name of my Godand 2.) the name of the city of my Godthe new Jerusalem, which comes down out of heaven from my God, and 3.) my own new name13He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the assemblies.

 Isaiah 56:5 I will give in my house and within my walls a monument and a name better than sons and daughters; I will give 4.) them an everlasting name that shall not be cut off.

A new name will be given and everyone who wants to follow God’s rules is most likely welcome to Zion. The outcast seem to be the people of Israel’s tribes as well as the tribes of Ishmael as well other nationalities of Shem, Ham and Japhet, because it seems like all people are mixed.

So 4 names altogether?

 Different translations

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

”som … Jah”. BHSnot(hebr.): ki Jah; M(hebr.): beJạh, ”genom Jah”. Jah utgör första hälften av tetragrammet, JHWH. Det förekommer 49 gånger i M markerat med en punkt (mappịq) i den andra bokstaven och en gång, i HV 8:6, utan mappịq. TLXXSyVg: ”Jehova”. Se not till 2Mo 15:2, ”Jah”; Tillägg 1A.

Jesaja 26:  Förtrösta på Jehova+ till evig tid, ty i Jah* Jehova* är Klippan+ som består till oöverskådliga tider.*

Jesaja 12  Se! Gud* är min räddning.+ Jag skall hysa förtröstan och inte känna skräck;+ ty Jah* Jehova* är min styrka+ och min* kraft,*+ och han blev mig till räddning.”+

”Jah Jehova”. Hebr.: Jah Jehwạh. Den här ordkombinationen förekommer bara här och i 26:4.

 

 

Leave a Reply

