TheRemnants

A little remnant here.  Isaiah 21:16-17 The Message (MSG) 16-17 The Master told me, “Hang on. Within one year—I’ll sign a contract on it!—the arrogant brutality of Kedar, those hooligans of the desert, will be over, nothing much left of the Kedar toughs.” The God of Israel says so.

Isaiah 21:16-17 Wycliffe Bible (WYC) 16 For the Lord saith these things to me, Yet in one year, as in the year of an hired man, and all the glory of Kedar shall be taken away. 17 And the remnants of the number of strong archers of the sons of Kedar shall be made less; for why the Lord God of Israel spake (for the Lord God of Israel hath spoken).

…………………………………………………..

Is it not a difference between people/folks, Gentiles compared to nations?

here is a difference inHolman Christian Standard Bible Jeremiah 30:11
For I will be with you– this is the LORD’s declaration– to save you! I will bring destruction on all the nations where I have scattered you; however, I will not bring destruction on you. I will discipline you justly, and I will by no means leave you unpunished

Jeremiah 30:10-13 Wycliffe Bible (WYC)

10 Therefore, Jacob, my servant, dread thou not, saith the Lord, and Israel, dread thou not; for lo! I shall save thee from a far land, and thy seed from the land of the captivity of them. And Jacob shall turn again, and shall rest, and shall flow with all goods; and none shall be whom he shall dread. (And so my servant Jacob, fear thou not, saith the Lord, yea, Israel, fear thou not; for lo! I shall bring thee back safe from a far away land, and thy descendants from the land of their captivity. And Jacob shall return, and shall have rest, and shall flow with all good things; and there shall be no one whom he shall fear.)

11 For I am with thee, saith the Lord, for to save thee. For I shall make [full] ending in all folks, in which I scattered thee; soothly I shall not make thee into [full] ending, but I shall chastise thee in doom, that thou be not seen to thee to be guiltless (but I shall discipline, or shall correct, thee with justice/in judgement, so that thou do not see thyself to be guiltless).

12 For the Lord saith these things, Thy breaking is uncurable, thy wound is the worst.

13 None is, that deemeth thy doom to bind together; the profit of healings is not to thee. (There is no one who can help thee bind up thy wounds; healings, or medicine, shall not benefit thee.)

Jubilee Bible 2000 Jeremiah30:10 Therefore fear thou not, O my slave Jacob, saith the LORD; neither be dismayed, O Israel: for, behold, I am he that saves thee from afar, and thy seed from the land of their captivity; and Jacob shall turn, and shall rest, and be quiet, and there shall be no one left to scatter him.11For I shall be with thee, saith the LORD, to save thee; and I shall make a full end in all Gentiles among whom I scattered thee, yet I will not make a full end of thee: but I will chastise thee with judgment and will not cut thee off altogether. 12For thus hath the LORD said, Thy breach is incurable, and thy sore is grievous. 13There is no one to judge thy cause unto health; there is no cure, nor are there any medicines for thee.

……………………………………………….

Since it seems as there has been an assimilation since ancient times (think about king Solomon and his many wives), then probably the whole earth is Israel more or less? Although the remnant has been mixed up, still the traces and heritage might still be there?
This means anyone who
learns about The Good God Yah in the Holy Scriptures,
believes in Yeshua = God’s Son who came down to Earth to preach about His Father’s will, might be the selected one,
as one of the remnant (51:07).
The Very Important Covenant has been broken several times. Israel was supposed to be the chosen people, since these people worshiped idols less, than their neighbors did. Israel was supposed to be a good role model for the people of Ham and Japhet in order for them to find the True One and Only God as well. But over and over Israel was bored and wanted to do the same as their neighbors did, so now there are people in the same boat, this means both Ham, Shem as well as Japhet might be punished for worshiping idols and performing black magics as well.

New International Version
Romans 9:6 It is not as though God’s word had failed. For not all who are descended from Israel are Israel.
Romans 9:6 New Living Translation
Well then, has God failed to fulfill his promise to Israel? No, for not all who are born into the nation of Israel are truly members of God’s people!

Berean Study Bible
Revelation 3:9 Look at those who belong to the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews but are liars instead. I will make them come and bow down at your feet, and they will know that I love you.
New Living Translation
Revelation 3:9 Look, I will force those who belong to Satan’s synagogue–those liars who say they are Jews but are not–to come and bow down at your feet. They will acknowledge that you are the ones I love.
Douay-Rheims Bible
Revelation 3:9 Behold, I will bring of the synagogue of Satan, who say they are Jews, and are not, but do lie. Behold, I will make them to come and adore before thy feet. And they shall know that I have loved thee.

Berean Study Bible
Revelation 2:9 I know your affliction and your poverty–though you are rich! And I am aware of the slander of those who falsely claim to be Jews, but are in fact a synagogue of Satan.
New Heart English Bible
Revelation 2:9  “I know your tribulation and your poverty (but you are rich), and the blasphemy of those who say they are Jews, and they are not, but are a synagogue of Satan.
Weymouth New Testament
Revelation 2:9 Your sufferings I know, and your poverty–but you are rich–and the evil name given you by those who say that they themselves are Jews, and are not, but are Satan’s synagogue.

New Living Translation Romans 9: 27 And concerning Israel, Isaiah the prophet cried out, “Though the people of Israel are as numerous as the sand of the seashore, only a remnant will be saved. 28 For the LORD (Yah) will carry out his sentence upon the earth quickly and with finality.”

Israel’s Unbelief

Romans 9:30 What does all this mean? Even though the Gentiles were not trying to follow God’s standards, they were made right with God. And it was by faith that this took place. 31But the people of Israel, who tried so hard to get right with God by keeping the law, never succeeded.32Why not? Because they were trying to get right with God by keeping the lawo instead of by trusting in him. They stumbled over the great rock in their path. 33God warned them of this in the Scriptures when he said, “I am placing a stone in Jerusalem p that makes people stumble, a rock that makes them fall. But anyone who trusts in Him (Yeshua) will never be disgraced.”q

p 9:33a Greek in Zion.

http://biblehub.com/nlt/romans/9.htm 2016-07-25

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

The Exiles Are Called Home

Zechariah 2:6 New Living Translation (NLT)  The Lord says, “Come away! Flee from Babylon in the land of the north, for I have scattered you to the four winds. 7. Come away, people of Zion, you who are exiled in Babylon!” 8. After a period of glory, the Lord of Heaven’s Armies sent me against the nations who plundered you. For he said, “Anyone who harms you harms my most precious possession.

Zechariah 2:6-8 World English Bible (WEB) Come! Come! Flee from the land of the north,’ says Yahweh; ‘for I have spread you abroad as the four winds of the sky,’ says Yahweh. ‘Come, Zion! Escape, you who dwell with the daughter of Babylon.

Zechariah 2:6-10 The Message (MSG) “Up on your feet! Get out of there—and now!” God says so. “Return from your far exile. I scattered you to the four winds.” God’s Decree. “Escape from Babylon, Zion, and come home—now!” 8-9 God-of-the-Angel-Armies, the One of Glory who sent me on my mission, commenting on the godless nations who stripped you and left you homeless, said, “Anyone who hits you, hits me—bloodies my nose, blackens my eye. Yes, and at the right time I’ll give the signal and they’ll be stripped and thrown out by their own servants.” Then you’ll know for sure that God-of-the-Angel-Armies sent me on this mission. 10. “Shout and celebrate, Daughter of Zion! I’m on my way. I’m moving into your neighborhood!” God’s Decree.

Zechariah 2:6-11 Expanded Bible (EXB) 2:6 “·Oh no! Oh no [or Come! Come; or Up! Up]! Run away from ·Babylon [Lthe land of the north], because I have scattered you like the four winds of heaven,” says the Lord. “·Oh no [or Come; or Up], ·Jerusalem [Zion;] ! Escape, you who live in ·Babylon.” This is what the Lord ·All-Powerful [Almighty; of Heaven’s Armies; Tof hosts] says: “After ·he has honored me and [or the Glorious One; or for his own glory he] sent me against the nations who ·took your possessions [plundered you]—because whoever touches you ·hurts [touches] ·what is precious to me [the apple of his eye; the pupil/little man of his eye]— I will ·shake my hand [raise my fist] against them so that their slaves will ·rob [plunder] them.”

Then you will know that the Lord ·All-Powerful [Almighty; of Heaven’s Armies; of hosts] sent me (Zechariah) .

10 “Shout and be glad, ·Jerusalem [LDaughter Zion]. [LFor look/TBehold] I am coming, and I will live among you,” says the Lord. 11 “At that time people from many nations will join with the Lord and will become my people. Then I will live among you, and you will know that the Lord ·All-Powerful [Almighty; of Heaven’s Armies; of hosts] has sent me to you.

Zechariah 2:6-13 Living Bible (TLB) 6-7 “Come, flee from the land of the north, from Babylon,” says the Lord to all his exiles there; “I scattered you to the winds, but I will bring you back again. Escape, escape to Zion now!” says the Lord.

“The Lord of Glory has sent me[a] against the nations that oppressed you, for he who harms you sticks his finger in Jehovah’s eye!

“I will smash them with my fist and their slaves will be their rulers! Then you will know it was the Lord Almighty who sent me. 10 Sing, Jerusalem, and rejoice! For I have come to live among you,” says the Lord. 11-12 “At that time many nations will be converted to the Lord, and they too shall be my people; I will live among them all. Then you will know it was the Lord Almighty who sent me to you. And Judah shall be the Lord’s inheritance in the Holy Land, for God shall once more choose to bless Jerusalem. 13 “Be silent, all mankind, before the Lord, for he has come to earth from heaven, from his holy home.”

Zechariah 2:6-13 Names of God Bible (NOG)

2:6 “Hurry, hurry! Flee from the land of the north, declares Yahweh. I’ve scattered you to the four winds of heaven. Hurry, Zion! Escape, you inhabitants of Babylon! This is what Yahweh Tsebaoth says: Afterwards, the Glory sent me to the nations who looted you. Whoever touches you touches the apple of his eye. I’m going to shake my fist at the nations, and their own slaves will loot them. Then you will know that Yahweh Tsebaoth has sent me. 10 Sing for joy and rejoice, people of Zion. I’m going to come and live among you, declares Yahweh11 On that day many nations will join Yahweh and become my people. I will live among you. Then you will know that Yahweh Tsebaoth has sent me to you. 12 Yahweh will claim Judah as his own in the holy land and will again choose Jerusalem.

Zechariah 2:6-12 Living Bible (TLB)

6-7 “Come, flee from the land of the north, from Babylon,” says the Lord to all his exiles there; “I scattered you to the winds, but I will bring you back again. Escape, escape to Zion now!” says the Lord.

“The Lord of Glory has sent me[a] against the nations that oppressed you, for he who harms you sticks his finger in Jehovah’s eye!

“I will smash them with my fist and their slaves will be their rulers! Then you will know it was the Lord Almighty who sent me. 10 Sing, Jerusalem, and rejoice! For I have come to live among you,” says the Lord. 11-12 At that time many nations will be converted to the Lord, and they too shall be my people; I will live among them all. Then you will know it was the Lord Almighty who sent me to you. And Judah shall be the Lord’s inheritance in the Holy Land, for God shall once more choose to bless Jerusalem.

Zechariah 2:7-9New International Reader’s Version (NIRV)

“Come, people of Zion! Escape, you who live in Babylon!” The Lord rules over all. His angel says to Israel, “The Glorious One has sent me to punish the nations that have robbed you of everything. That’s because anyone who hurts you hurts those the Lord loves and guards.

Zechariah 2:7-9New Century Version (NCV)

“Oh no, Jerusalem! Escape, you who live right in Babylon.” This is what the Lord All-Powerful says: “After he has honored me and sent me against the nations who took your possessions—because whoever touches you hurts what is precious to me— I will shake my hand against them so that their slaves will rob them.”

Then you will know that the Lord All-Powerful sent me.

Zechariah 2:7-9 Good News Translation (GNT)

The Exiles Are Called to Come Home

6-7 The Lord said to his people, “I scattered you in all directions. But now, you exiles, escape from Babylonia and return to Jerusalem. Anyone who strikes you strikes what is most precious to me.”

Outcast

 

Leave a Reply

