The Holy City

blandat-039

Berean Study Bible John 14:12Truly, truly, I tell you, whoever believes in Me will also do the works that I am doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. 13And I will do whatever you ask in My name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son.14If you ask Mec anything in My name, I will do it.

Jesus Promises the Holy Spirit
(Joel 2:28-32; John 16:5-16; Acts 2:1-13; Acts 10:44-48; Acts 19:1-7)

15If you love Me, you will keep My commandments. 16And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Advocate to be with you forever— 17the Spirit of truth. The world cannot receive Him, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him. But you do know Him, for He abides with you and He will be in you.d

18I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. 19In a little while, the world will see Me no more, but you will see Me. Because I live, you also will live. 20On that day you will know that I am in My Father, and you are in Me, and I am in you. 21Whoever has My commandments and keeps them is the one who loves Me. The one who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and reveal Myself to him.”

22Judas (not Iscariot) asked Him, “Lord, why are You going to reveal Yourself to us and not to the world?”

23Jesus replied, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word. My Father will love him, and we will come to him and make Our home with him. 24Whoever does not love Me does not keep My words. The word that you hear is not My own, but it is from the Father who sent Me.

25All this I have spoken to you while I am still with you. 26But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in My name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have told you.

Peace I Leave with You
(Romans 5:1-5)

27Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled; do not be afraid. 28You heard Me say, ‘I am going away and I am coming back to you.’ If you loved Me, you would rejoice that I am going to the Father, because the Father is greater than I.

Revelation 3:12  “‘The one who conquers—I will make him a pillar in the temple of my God, and he will by no means go out from it anymore, and I will write upon him the name of my God+ and the name of the city of my God, the New Jerusalem+ that descends out of heaven from my God, and my own new name.+

Revelation 22:3, 4

 And there will no longer be any curse. But the throne of God and of the Lamb will be in the city, and his slaves will offer him sacred service;  and they will see his face, and his name will be on their foreheads.

 Hebrews 12:22

22  But you have approached a Mount Zion and a city of the living God, heavenly Jerusalem, and myriads of angels.

Revelation 21:2

 I also saw The Holy City, New Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God and prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.

Revelation 14:1

14 Then I saw, and look! the Lamb standing on Mount Zion, and with him 144,000 who have his name and the name of his Father written on their foreheads.

The 144000  persons seem to be the pure ones, who have not been intimate with anyone, who are probably to be the rulers of the 12 tribes (12000 from each tribe) of Israel. Some of these good-hearted and pure persons might be elected from this time but also from the past times.

Suppose Israel is the whole earth’s population? There has been an assimilation since ancient times.

Leave a Reply

